Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS
 
 
 
The Latest: Americans in crash a gov't contractor, daughter

March 25, 2015

4:40 p.m. (1540 GMT, 11:40 a.m. EDT)

Two Americans presumed to have died in the plane crash in the southern French Alps include a U.S. more »»

France opens black box, hoping to unlock jet crash mystery

March 25, 2015

SEYNE-LES-ALPES, France (AP) — French investigators cracked open the mangled black box of a German jet on Wednesday, hoping the cockpit recordings inside would help unlock the mystery of what... more »»

Yemen's president flees his house in Aden as rebels advance

March 25, 2015

SANAA, Yemen (AP) — Yemen's embattled president fled his palace home in the southern port city of Aden for an undisclosed location Wednesday as Shiite rebels closed in on the country's... more »»

Shaken German town mourns loss of 16 teens, 2 teachers

March 25, 2015

HALTERN, Germany (AP) — Lara Beer waited at the train station, looking forward to seeing her best friend Paula returning from a 10th-grade exchange trip to Spai. more »»

The Latest: Germanwings crash victims from Spain up to 51

March 25, 2015

4:10 p.m. (1510 GMT, 11:10 a.m. EDT)

Spain's government has raised the number of Spanish victims in the crash from 49 to at least 51. more »»

The Latest: Investigators to work 'backward' in crash probe

March 25, 2015

3:55 p.m. (1455 GMT, 10:55 a.m. EDT)

Investigators will use the cockpit voice and flight data recorders to map out and focus their work, says Alan E. Diehl, a former air safety investigator. more »»

The Latest: Iran identifies 2 journalists killed in crash

March 25, 2015

3:45 p.m. (1445 GMT, 10:45 a.m. EDT)

Iran's official IRNA news agency is reporting that the foreign ministry says two Iranian journalists died in the Germanwings plane cras. more »»

Ukraine's president dismisses powerful regional governor

March 25, 2015

KIEV, Ukraine (AP) — Ukraine's president acted to quell a potential source of fresh political unrest Wednesday by dismissing the truculent billionaire governor of a region neighboring areas where... more »»

Italy high court deciding fate of 'very worried' Amanda Knox

March 25, 2015

ROME (AP) — Italy's high court took up the appeal of Amanda Knox's murder conviction Wednesday, considering the fate of the "very worried" American and her Italian former boyfriend in the brutal... more »»

AP tracked supply chain of slave caught fish to US

March 25, 2015

A yearlong investigation into forced labor and trafficking in Southeast Asia's fishing industry led an Associated Press team to Benjina, a small town that straddles two islands in the far reaches... more »»

NEWS GUIDE: The crisis in Yemen as president flees Aden home

March 25, 2015

SANAA, Yemen (AP) — Yemen's embattled President Abed Rabbo Mansour Hadi has fled his palace in the southern city of Aden as Shiite rebels are closing in on the country's third-largest city. more »»

AP NewsBreak: EU continues to overfish despite commitments

March 25, 2015

BRUSSELS (AP) — Two environmental groups say European Union nations continue to overfish their Atlantic waters despite commitments to fish sustainably and stay within safe scientific limits. more »»

The Latest: UK names 3 victims, including mother, infant son

March 25, 2015

2:40 p.m. (1340 GMT, 9:40 a.m. EDT)

Britain's Foreign Office identified three British victims:

—Marina Bandres Lopez-Belio, 37, and her son Julian, 7 months. more »»

The Latest: Merkel, Hollande, Rajoy arrive near crash site

March 25, 2015

2:25 p.m. (1325 GMT, 9:25 a.m. EDT)

The leaders of Germany, France and Spain are gathering in the French Alps near the site of a German budget airlines crash to pay homage to the 150 victims. more »»

2 Ukraine officials arrested on live TV during gov't meeting

March 25, 2015

KIEV, Ukraine (AP) — Ukrainian police officers charged into a televised government meeting Wednesday and detained two top officials on suspicion of extorting bribe. more »»

The Latest: Obama, Cameron express condolences

March 25, 2015

1:50 p.m. (1250 GMT, 8:50 a.m. EDT)

U.S. more »»

Lee Kuan Yew lies in state as Singaporeans bid farewell

March 25, 2015

SINGAPORE (AP) — Singaporeans stood in silence Wednesday as Lee Kuan Yew's coffin traveled on a ceremonial gun carriage a short distance from the presidential palace to Parliament, where thousand... more »»

The Latest: Germanwings cancels some flights after crash

March 25, 2015

1:25 p.m. (1225 GMT, 8:25 a.m. EDT)

Germanwings has had to cancel a few flights since the crash because some crews declared themselves unfit to fly after losing colleagues. more »»

The Latest: 3 generations of a family die in plane crash

March 25, 2015

1:15 p.m. (1215 GMT, 8:15 a.m. more »»

 
 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web